Currency Charts

  • Auckland 12:13 PM
  • Sydney 10:13 AM
  • Hong Kong 8:13 AM
  • London 1:13 AM
  • Toronto 8:13 PM
Interbank Spot: Bid: 0.7159    Ask: 0.7172
For information purposes onlyFor informational purposes only. Please read Terms of Use for further information.

Sending money overseas

OzForex Commentary

US growth favours a stronger Greenback

Michael Judge

Australian Dollar:

In the latest capex expenditure survey published yesterday, business investment within Australia continued to sharply contract during the second quarter ... ...read more

Forex News

FOREX-Dollar bulls brightened up after data, risk appetite improves

Friday, 28 August 2015 | Reuters

The dollar held at one-week highs against a basket of major currencies early on Friday, having benefited from upbeat U.S. data and as investors continued to cut back on safe-havens such as the yen....read more

FOREX-Yen rallies as risk aversion intensifies, Aussie sinks

Monday, 24 August 2015 | Reuters

The yen climbed to a six-week peak against the dollar early on Monday and raced to a two-year high on its Australian peer as investors sought the safety of the Japanese currency on heightened risk aversion....read more

FOREX-Sterling lifted by data, Aussie dips on China jitters

Wednesday, 19 August 2015 | Reuters

Sterling held onto broad gains early on Wednesday, having posted its best performance against the euro in over a month after a pick up in UK inflation kept prospects of a Bank of England rate hike in play....read more

FOREX-Commodity currencies under pressure, USD marks time

Tuesday, 04 August 2015 | Reuters

The Canadian dollar languished at 11 year lows early on Tuesday after slipping along with other commodity currencies following a selloff in oil prices, stealing the focus from a subdued U.S. dollar that heald steady against the euro and yen....read more

FOREX-Dollar bulls stymied by wage data, PMIs next

Monday, 03 August 2015 | Reuters

The dollar stayed on the backfoot early on Monday after suffering a setback late last week when subdued wage growth clouded the outlook on the timing for an interest rate hike. The dollar index last traded at 97.264 , having eased 0....read more

Check Customer Rates Now


You transfer

Receiver gets

Register Now - It's Free!

*Rates subject to change and for individuals only

Free Registration

International money transfers at better rates than the banks.


Currency News



RSS Follow Facebook Twitter Follow on LinkedIn Follow on YouTube

Rate Alerts

/
 
Choose currency pair and enter the exchange rate. An alert will be triggered when the exchange rate is reached and an email will be sent to you. You can unsubscribe any time and your email address is safe – see our Privacy Policy.

NOTE: These rates are for informational purposes only

IMPORTANT: This information has been prepared for distribution over the internet and without taking into account the investment objectives, financial situation and particular needs of any particular person. OzForex Group Limited ABN 12 165-602-273 and its subsidiaries ("OzForex") make no recommendations as to the merits of any financial product referred to in this website, emails or its related websites. Please read our Product Disclosure Statement and our Financial Services Guide.
DISCLAIMER: OzForex makes no warranty, express or implied, concerning the suitability, completeness, quality or exactness of the information and models provided in this web site. Read full disclaimer.
OzForex provides international money transfer services to private clients and business customers. Use our free currency converter, exchange rate charts, economic calendar, in-depth currency news and updates and benefit from competitive exchange rates and outstanding customer service.
OzForex Limited, a wholly owned subsidiary of OzForex Group Limited, is regulated in Australia by ASIC (AFS Licence number 226 484) © 2011 OzForex Limited ABN 65 092-375-703. Read our Money Laundering Statement.